left & found 2.1.11

February 1, 2011 § 1 Comment

mens fashion

I love the antique store hunt, when you can spend hours looking in every nook and cranny of a junk shop. But its not the hunt I love most, its that moment when you leave the store and cant wait to get home to show your friends or create the piece you know it can be.

If you ever want to take an adventure that involves, camping, beautiful scenery, wild anumals, fishing, hunting, hiking and amazing vintage malls AK is the place to go. I have never in my life found more amazing treasures than I have during my trips to Alaska. A little while back I was visiting my older sister in Kenai, we stopped by a few thrift shops along the road out to her cabin and I found this amazing treasure. It was covered in a gross gunk, so they sold it to me cheap not knowing what condition it would be in. I brought it back to the cabin, soaked it in soapy water, and started scrubbing.

It turned out to be a very rare Harley Davidson 50th Anniversary Vtwin Belt Buckle.  It came in its original case with authentic paper work and has some beautiful texture. It is an awesome addition to my boyfriends accessory collection and a great conversation piece.

Awww, I love antique shops! If you want a similar vintage Harley buckle of your own go to Harley-Collectibles.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to left & found 2.1.11

  • webhosting says:

    I¡¯m delighted that I’ve observed this weblog. Lastly something not a junk, which we go through extremely frequently. The website is lovingly serviced and stored as much as date. So it should be, thank you for sharing this with us.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading left & found 2.1.11 at Kari Rowe Photography.

meta

