what i buy 12.1.11

February 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

women’s fashion

As you all know by now, I love accessories!! So it makes sense that while visiting my family in Mexico i always make sure to check out the local artist’s work. Let me tell you! this year I met the most amazing jeweler and all around amazing guy (well from what i gathered in our broken Spanglish conversation). I tried on all his rings and alas my tiny fingers could not fit any of his amazing work. (i wear a size 3.5!) He insisted that he would make me a custom piece with my choice in crystal for $40! I was ecstatic and agreed. Obviously, things worked out and my family ended up sending the ring back to Oregon with a mutual friend and it was better that i could have hoped.

He designs all his pieces using one piece of silver that he cuts and wraps in some amazing, intricate designs. So if you find yourself in Sayulita Mexico check out the street vendors! They have never let me down!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading what i buy 12.1.11 at Kari Rowe Photography.

meta

