D.I.Y Files: Beaded Bracelete 2.18.11

February 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

For my boyfriend’s birthday last year i had no clue what to get him.

I had already topped the charts with the previously mentioned Native Chief Ring. So i thought instead of buying him something i would make a piece of custom jewelry (its the thought that counts). Since i was a wee one i have had a loom, could be the native in me but beading is relaxing to me, so i went out and bought some more manly colored seed beads, drew up a pattern and started beading.

When i finished the beading process i took a piece of scrap leather i collect and cut it to what i assumed was the size of his wrist. I used leather glue to attach the beaded design to the leather and then sewed around the edges to ensure it would stay secure. (and when I say I sewed it i mean i was running around frantically trying to pack while my sister did the stitching)

Using a leather punch and some bronze eyelets i laced a piece of leather string through the back and it was complete! He was thrilled with the gift and it meant that much more that i had put all the time and thought into it. Now i really have to come up with something awesome for his birthday this year!

custom birthday present bracelete

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading D.I.Y Files: Beaded Bracelete 2.18.11 at Kari Rowe Photography.

meta

