The distractions in my life 3.23.11

March 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am a newish mom of this lovely mexican lady “Saba” and I have already managed to teach her how to yell at me when i am not paying as much attention to her as she would like, push her butt on to people when she wants a pet and lick them until they pet her. Living with this monster i have created goes something like this.

I hop on my computer to go through my mail boxes, update my blog and pretty much just check out whats hot in internet land. But it seems that the second my laptop hits my lap i am bombarded with whines, howls and noises that sound like a dying hyena accompanied with the stomping of four legs, and the use of her head as a battering ram to release my computer from my lap. I am finding it difficult to concentrate while her head is as close to the side of my face as it can get and her eyes staring straight into my sole. I am literally unable to come up with awesome things to share with you all, so i thought, why not share what i had at my feet while i was trying to document my DIY spiked cellphone, and is currently warming my toes as i type.

got to love my little Xoloitzcuintle immigrant "Saba"

I promise a much more relevant post is coming soon.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The distractions in my life 3.23.11 at Kari Rowe Photography.

meta

