New Mexico, Earth Ships and My Mom; intallment one 3.30.11

March 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

And so it begins.

The pile of film i successfully nested on for most of 2010, has been staring me down, every time i walked past the bag i thought, i need to get that developed! The other morning, i said why not. I grabbed the bag, brought it down to my local film spot. I definitely made their day with a whopping 35 rolls to be developed, i practically saw the dollar signs pop into their eyes.

The weekend goes by, monday morning i get the call, a successful processing and a consistent batch of images. Head down to the shop and pick up my bag of prints. Straight to my car, i couldnt wait another second, with saba’s head burried exploringly in the bag i push passed her and tear into the prints. Oh my what i found. 5 Trips worth of shots, things i forgot i took, a couple rolls that i defiantly didn’t shoot and a whole lot that i did.

Its so much fun going through my shots with a different view on them than i did when i shot them, scanning my favorites and sharing them with you all. With so many awesome ones to choose from (again with my self admiration, geeze). So i thought, why not share in installments, I have well over 100 shots i love just from my shoot in New Mexico. Sit back, relax and enjoy the show.

©Kari rowe photography llc

©Kari Rowe Photography LLC all rights reserved 2011

©Kari Rowe Photography LLC all rights reserved 2011©Kari Rowe Photography LLC all rights reserved 2011©Kari Rowe Photography LLC all rights reserved 2011©Kari Rowe Photography LLC all rights reserved 2011

 

There is no post on any of these pictures they are the pure glory of film!

Until tomorrow.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Mexico, Earth Ships and My Mom; intallment one 3.30.11 at Kari Rowe Photography.

meta

