in my weekend 4.25.11

April 25, 2011 § 2 Comments

hey all! sorry for my brief hiatus from the blogging world. I seem to have gotten lost in the sun and my dogs upset stomach (the joys of parenthood!). Living in a climate where we get at max 2 months of summer and the rest of the time is gray, dreary, rain. It only makes sense that with a great sunny day comes, vibrant white legs, juggling, double-Decker bikes, PBR, hula hooping in the park and hangovers. The sun decided to grace our pale skin with its presence on Friday and Saturday. Because as we know, Portland is the place of useless hobbies and retirement at 25, the park was packed by noon and the passer-beys blinded by the bare skin of Portlanders. I too decided to partake in the relaxation of the sun and the grass, i brought my dog and a blanket, sat with my friends and had a glass of wine. As i laid there on the stomach in the setting sun, watching my dog’s crazy antics of grabbing dandelions and tossing them in the air in a attempt to entice the other canines to chase her. I hear a scream, my friend is staring at me in horror! I look up just in time to witness the shower of urine that is a male dog gracing me with his yellow waterfall, yes, i now belong to him.

So i have to say, this weekend was a success, a hike in forest park with our friends and their 4 month old Boston terrier, a day of leisure, a shower of urine, a surprise trip to see my dad for Easter, and 5 hours at his amazing buffet breakfast. I am back at work, its Monday morning and the rain is pelting us with misery yet again. This weekend feels like a distant dream already.

©Kari Rowe Photography LLC

new mexico 2010

happy sunshiney dreams to all.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to in my weekend 4.25.11

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading in my weekend 4.25.11 at Kari Rowe Photography.

meta

