Trying to Find My Scents

December 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

I know how clever is my title! I’m really feeling my coffee this morning! I have been on an everlasting search for a smell that isn’t too overwhelming, wont give me a headache and is feminine, natural and not too sweet. I want to put my perfume on in the morning and smell like i feel. AMAZING! With my standards high and my pocket book low, by golly i have found a few i love that wont break the book!

I received a tester from sephora when i went on one of my obsessive purchasing of beauty product kicks. It is called Boyfriend by Kate Walsh, i am usually the girl who avoids celebrity fragrances at all costs. This one is different, it is the perfect combo of feminine and masculine i don’t get a headache and i feel (here’s my word of the day again) amazing when i wear it. Its available at sephora online, the small bottle would be fine since I only use the tinyest bit, so as not to be that person you can smell a mile away while on the street. Rather, i want the scent to mix with my body naturally and tantalize your scenses when you get close to me and take a sniff. 🙂

Notes: Dark Plum, Myrrh, Night Blooming Jasmine, Benzoin Tears, Skin Musk, Golden Amber, Vanilla Woods.

The second one i absolutely fell in love with was Comme des Garcons Series 3: Incense Avignon by Bertrand Duchaufour. Ok ladies get ready for this. I have found the perfect balance between my hippy roots and the fashionable vixen i am becoming! It is a light scent and wont linger too long but rather make those heads turn as you get close and you will defidnately be hearing “You smell (again) amazing”

It only comes in a larger size, so i tried the little sample and i am all in for the big one! I am pretty positive this will be my go to scent! This one is available online at lucky scent.

Avignon Notes Roman chamomile, cistus oil, elemi, incense, vanilla, patchouli, palisander, ambrette seeds

Hope you enjoy these smells as much as i have! Also, if you have any smells you love let me know and I will have to try them out!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trying to Find My Scents at Kari Rowe Photography.

meta

